Montgomery ISD To Honor Area Veterans This Week

Conroe Courier

By Brad Meyer Updated: 11.07.10

 MONTGOMERY – In keeping with its tradition of honoring U.S. military personnel and veterans, the Montgomery Independent School District has announced a schedule of patriotic events associated with Veterans Day. Veterans and their families are encouraged to attend the annual programs at MISD school campuses this week. “This will be the 14th year that MISD schools have presented free patriotic programs of veterans and their families,” MISD Superintendent Jim Gibson said. On Tuesday, students at Lone Star Elementary School will present a patriotic program at 1:30 p.m. On Wednesday, more than 1,000 American Flags will be featured at a patriotic program at Stewart Creek Elementary School. Thursday, Veterans Day, begins with a breakfast at Montgomery Junior High, followed by a special program for veterans and their families. Lone Star Honor Flight, the first program of its kind in Texas to honor veterans with trips to Washington, D.C., to see military monuments build in their honor was founded at MJH. Later that evening, the combined choirs and choral groups of Montgomery High School present their annual patriotic concert in the school auditorium. The assembled choir, under the direction of Heather Orr, features more than 100 student voices. All of the MISD Veterans Day events are free and open to the public. For more information about MISD events, call the district office at 936-582-1333.

Brad Meyer can be reached at bmeyer@hcnonline.com.

About tracimyers

I am a Broker serving Montgomery County and surrounding areas in Texas. Whether you are relocating, buying or selling real estate for personal or investment purposes, my objective is to help you close the transaction with ease. I have lived in Montgomery County since 1979 and love serving my community through my real estate profession. I started my career in banking in 1991, which led me to mortgage lending. The valuable experience and knowledge from my banking background and over 7 years as a Residential Loan Officer, enables me to assist my clients from beginning to closing. I believe that there is no greater satisfaction than obtaining a piece of the American Dream by becoming a Homeowner. I will assist you in finding the property that fits your needs. I endeavor to educate buyers and sellers so they can make informed choices. I deliver honesty, professionalism, dedication and punctuality at all times making buyers and sellers my clients for life.
This entry was posted in Montgomery Tx Real Estate and Happenings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment